Congrats to the Nebula Nominees

Published on February 20, 2012 by

The Nebula Award nominees have been announced, and I am not one of them this year. (That does not surprise or disappoint me, as I did not have any stories published last year that I thought had any chance of being nominated.)  I’m very excited and pleased for my friends who did get nominated.  I know three of the six novella nominees, and five of the seven nominees in both the novelette and short story categories. I apologize in advance that I can’t vote for all of you.




Short Story

Ray Bradbury Award for Outstanding Dramatic Presentation

  • Attack the Block, Joe Cornish (writer/director) (Optimum Releasing; Screen Gems)
  • Captain America: The First Avenger, Christopher Markus, Stephen McFeely (writers), Joe Johnston (director) (Paramount)
  • Doctor Who: “The Doctor’s Wife,” Neil Gaiman (writer), Richard Clark (director) (BBC Wales)
  • Hugo, John Logan (writer), Martin Scorsese (director) (Paramount)
  • Midnight in Paris, Woody Allen (writer/director) (Sony)
  • Source Code, Ben Ripley (writer), Duncan Jones (director) (Summit)
  • The Adjustment Bureau, George Nolfi (writer/director) (Universal)

 Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy Book

Filed under: General

One comment on “Congrats to the Nebula Nominees”